First Month

I am celebrating the first month of more or less regular blogging under the pen name of The Blond Pond, after closing “Road to Narnia”. Not that this blog isn’t still a road to Narnia, I am still a princess of the fairy tale. Sort of.

Today is 1 year since a weekend I have spent in London, which changed my life. It was not only seeing the amazing Lee Ross on stage with Charlie Cox sat next to me and the overall embarrassing situation that was related to that. It was not simply spending my time running around the city I came to love the most. But there is no need to investigate further what really was. Especially since you all should be already wondering why the situation was embarrassing. I will sell my story to the tabloids for a date with Prince Harry and a trip with the TARDIS, no less.

I am trying to waste time in order to avoid any spoiler about the new Sherlock episode. I should put the laptop aside and go back to my novel, or a book I am reading, especially since I have many new I want to start, but I am in a mood that requires a friend healing from my emotional crisis.

So…you can find a few new articles I’ve written on SurfaceEarth.com. One is about the environment and mentions the work that the luckiest woman on earth (read Livia Firth) is doing with fashion. I think it is worth a reading, and her website/shop a check. Even if most of us can only dream of having what she sells, as we dream of having who she married. I do, at least.

Something I haven’t written, but I find worth sharing, is thisĀ  entry on Forbes: http://www.forbes.com/sites/jessicahagy/2011/11/30/how-to-be-interesting

I find her way to use graphics very interesting. And you?

About The Blond Pond

I have always wanted to be an adult who can see the boa eating the elephant.
This entry was posted in London, The Blond Pond and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Month

  1. You completed a number of good points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found nearly all persons will consent with your blog.

Have your say

